What happens when I upgrade / downgrade my subscription?

Table of contents

  1. Upgrade from a Free to any paid plan
  2. Upgrade from a paid to another paid plan
  3. Downgrade from a paid to another paid or Free plan

1. Upgrade from a Free to any paid plan

If you for the first time upgrade from the Free to any paid plan, you will get a 14-day free trial period and will be charged when it is over.

1.1. Account usage / rows limit changes

When you upgrade from a Free plan to any paid plan for the first time, your  account usage resets when the trial is over, where the new rows limit applies at the same time when you upgrade.

When you upgrade from a Free plan to any paid plan (for the second and other times), your  account usage resets, and the new rows limit applies at the same time when you upgrade.

2. Upgrade from a paid to another paid plan

If you upgrade from one paid plan to a bigger one, we calculate the difference between them and use it to apply a prorated charge to the rest of the billing period. 

2.1. Account usage / rows limit changes

When you upgrade from a paid plan to another paid plan, your  account usage doesn't reset, but the rows limit increases in accordance with a chosen paid plan.

When you change the billing period from Monthly to Annual or vise versa, your account usage resets, and the rows limit get updated in accordance with a chosen paid plan.

3. Downgrade from a paid to another paid or Free plan

If you downgrade to another paid plan, the new price for your new subscription will apply to the next billing period.

If you downgrade to a Free plan, you will stop being charged starting from the next billing period.

3.1. Account usage / rows limit changes

When you downgrade from a paid plan to another paid plan, the account usage doesn't reset, and the rows limit decreases in accordance with a chosen paid plan.

When you cancel a paid plan, your account is automatically migrated to the Free subscription. In this case, the account usage doesn't reset, and the rows limit decreases to fit the Free subscription's limits. 

When you change the billing period from Monthly to Annual or vise versa, your account usage resets, and the rows limit get updated in accordance with a chosen paid plan.

Book a free onboarding call! 
For any questions, feel free to email our team at  coupler@railsware.com